In Missouri, a driver with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08 percent or higher faces a “per se” DWI conviction without any other evidence. Standard DWI charges differ from per se charges in that they can be filed even if a driver’s BAC is under .08 percent if a police officer believes a driver is intoxicated.
Missouri drivers can face consequences under both criminal law and administrative law. It is important to understand the difference between the two:
Enlisting a knowledgeable lawyer can help you understand your legal options and available defenses.
I handle a wide range of additional nonviolent and violent criminal cases, including those involving:
Having an experienced and attentive lawyer for your defense can make all the difference. If you need to speak with a qualified lawyer, I urge you to call my office.
Schedule a free initial consultation with a skilled Missouri criminal defense lawyer
To schedule a free initial consultation with my St. Charles, Missouri criminal defense firm, call Bert Fulk, Attorney at Law at 636-336-0749 or contact me online.
Copyright © 2022 Bert Fulk Attorney At Law | XML Sitemap | HTML Sitemap